Deeper Dimension of Yoga download free [PDF and Ebook] by Phd Georg Feuerstein

Deeper Dimension of Yoga download free [PDF and Ebook] by Phd Georg Feuerstein year 2003
  • Book name: Deeper Dimension of Yoga
  • Author: Phd Georg Feuerstein
  • Release date: 2003/3/23
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Religious
  • ISBN: 9781570629358
  • Rating: 7.62 of 10
  • Votes: 792
  • Review by: Ana Bradford
  • Review rating: 9.6 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/9/1
  • Total pages: 432
  • Includes a PDF summary of 46 pages
  • Description or summary of the book: Here is a comprehensive survey of the full breadth and depth of the 5,000-year-old Yoga tradition, emphasizing its potent philosophy and spiritual vision. Georg Feuerstein demonstrates that Yoga is much more than a system of physical exercises-it is a profound path of self-transformation that encompasses a range of teachings, practices, and sacred texts that can help us cultivate wisdom, balance, and inner freedom, as well as physical health. Feuerstein is one of the few Western scholar-teachers of Yoga whose writing and teaching penetrate the full richness and depth of this ancient tradition. Here he offers a collection of essays touching on all facets of the discipline. Topics include: - The different branches and styles of Yoga - The ethical teachings of Yoga - Yoga and vegetarianism - Meditation and mantras - Choosing a teacher - Tantric Yoga - The experience of ecstasy
  • Estimated reading time (average reader): 27H
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Mind, Body, Spirit: Thought & Practice, Exercise & Workout Books, Hindu Books, Oriental & Indian Philosophy
  • Available formats: PDF, EPUB, PML, DOC, JPG, WORD, PRC, TXT. Compressed in RPM, ISO, RAR, ZIP, CAB, LZ
  • Download servers: Mediafire, Torrent, Krakenfiles, Uploaded, Dropbox
  • Format: Paperback
  • Approximate value: 24.97 USD
  • Dimensions: 152x229x29mm
  • Weight: 628g
  • Printed by: Not Available
  • Published in: Boston, United States

More books in English

More books of 2003